Just Do It!

Published March 22, 2012 by Your Fashion Accessory

“Success is often achieved by those who don’t know that failure is inevitable.” -Coco Chanel

What does this mean to me….?  It makes perfect sense.  I will explain by an example.  I always had an eye for clothing of any type.  It made my adrenaline flow and my heart stop and it often made me breathless.  I graduated from high school and I knew I would make it as a fashion merchandiser until someone who was in the industry came to my school and gave a somewhat mundane speech. 

She explained how it would be so much work to become what I wanted to become which was a buyer.  I dropped out of fashion school because of her dogma; her thoughts on my dreams.  I was now going to become a wonderful attorney.  Yeah right!  I did not love the law like I loved fashion and I failed miserably.  Lol!  Failing at law has brought me back to my first love; which is fashion. 

Chanel was so right.  So I say to you whatever it is that you want to be, that thing that you think about every day and every night.  That thing which you would do for free.  Just Do It!

Signing off,

Your fashion accessory

 

4 comments on “Just Do It!

  • Leave a Reply

